Block Image

iFixit.com 上的大多数维修指南都是由像你一样的人编写的。我们认为这太棒了! iFixit 是由大家编写免费维修指南集聚地。任何人都可以创建新指南或编辑现有指南。我们正试图教会世界如何解决所有问题,如果没有你们的帮助我们是绝对做不到的!

  • 帮助我们 修复世界.
  • 通过向他人展示如何修复他们的设备来鼓励他人。
  • 告诉你的朋友你有多聪明。
  • 展示人们每天使用的 设备内部
  • 向世界展示设备如何运作。
  • 纯粹的维修乐趣。
  • 如何拆开设备。

在大多数情况下,iFixit 指南显示拆除特定组件以进行更换。该指南逐步说明了打开设备和移除损坏的组件必须执行的步骤。由于重新组装通常与拆卸相反,因此你无需编写重组步骤。默认情况下,每个指南自动结束:

Block Image
  • 标题和简要摘要(1-2句)
  • 概述整个过程,包括任何警告
  • 估计难度和所需时间
  • 所有必需工具的列表
  • 用清晰、完整的句子写的分步骤拆卸教程
  • 每一步配一到三张照片
  • 请记住,你的指南将拥有全球受众,因此你不应单独依赖文本。
  • 如有需要:请在图片中使用彩色标记,以对应步骤文本中彩色要点里的螺丝、电缆和警告。

考虑要写的指南列表,首先要确定设备中的主要组件。然后尝试确定哪些组件最有可能损坏或需要升级。这些指南对用户来说是最有价值的。

Block Image

例如,一台典型的笔记本电脑可能包含以下主要组件:

  • 电池——最终会损耗
  • RAM——流行的升级
  • 键盘——很可能被水损坏
  • 硬盘 ——流行的升级
  • 光驱 —— 可能需要拆卸才能移除卡住的磁盘
  • 主板——昂贵的组件,很可能被水损坏
  • 散热片 —— 导热膏更换很常见
  • 风扇——经常弄脏
  • 扬声器——不太重要的组件
  • 显示器—— 很可能会破裂

通常情况下,一份更换指南需要拆卸的组件多于更换指南中的组件。例如,在取出电池之前,可能需要拆开后壳。因此,更换电池指南实际上是两个指南,一个后壳拆卸指南和一个电池拆卸指南。当必须先遵循一个指南然后才能完成另一个指南时,我们将其称为前提条件指南

Block Image

你可以根据需要堆叠任意数量的指南,并且你不必为之后拆除每个组件重新制作后壳拆除指南。这很棒,但这比单个长指南复杂一点,所以如果你感兴趣,请在查看本维基页面之后学习前提条件部分

你不需要很多昂贵的设备来拍摄精彩的指南照片 —— 只需要适当的技巧和一点练习。以下是制作完美图片的一些提示:

  • 找到一个没有杂乱物的桌子或平面工作区。
  • iFixit指南照片为4:3。如有可能,拍摄4:3宽高比(横向,而不是纵向),这样你就不必裁剪图片。大多数傻瓜相机自动使用4:3的宽高比,而数码单反相机以3:2的比例拍摄。
  • 在每个镜头中使用你的手或工具来演示正在执行的操作步骤。
  • 以第一人称视角拍摄。尝试设置每个镜头,使其与读者看到的内容相匹配。
  • 保持聚焦于你的操作。相机很容易意外地聚焦于背景而不是你正进行的操作,但不正确的焦点使得用户难以使用指南!
  • 每步拍摄多张照片。这样你就可以选择,也不需要再回头重做。
  • 放大以获取动作的详细镜头,尤其是在执行较小或复杂任务时。
Block Image
  • 阴影:来自单一光源的太多光线会产生刺眼的阴影并使用户更难以看到细节。重新定位灯光或添加更多灯光以减少阴影。对于某些相机和灯光,夜间拍摄可能是一个挑战。
  • 眩光:明亮的灯光或反射表面会破坏照片并难以看清。重新定位灯光和/或调整设备角度以消除眩光。

转到 ifixit.com/new 并开始新指南。选择“指南”后,输入设备名称。如果你的设备已存在于自动填充的下拉列表中,则只需在看到它时单击即可。单击后不要修改名称,因为这会将你的新内容与其他用户可能已完成的任何现有工作分开。

Block Image

页面上的提示可以帮助你,但我们还有一些其它提示你可能还需要考虑的:

  • 页面顶部将要求你选择指南类型。大多数 iFixit 指南都是更换指南,但如果你在一个指南中进行多个部件更换,你可能需要尝试拆卸指南,或前提条件指南.。
  • 为你的指南撰写简短摘要。摘要用于搜索结果,因此请保持简要(一两句话即可),其中包含你的读者可能会搜索的任何术语或短语。摘要的一个很好的例子如下,“更换你漏电的电池,为 iPod 电池注入新活力”。
  • 为你的指南写一个简短的介绍段落。引言应包含读者在开始之前需要的任何背景信息。想一想在做本指南之前你会告诉朋友的事情:任何特殊要求、危险、可能需要维修的原因等等。

点击保存,你将进入新指南的第一步!

对于指南中的每个步骤,你将添加教程和展示这些教程的照片。

Block Image

你的文字需要让只有很少技术背景的用户读懂。 iFixit是每个人的网站,需要适用于所有人 —— 不仅仅是世界各地的维修大牛。在撰写指南时,请问问自己,你父亲是否可以按照你的所写教程操作。要清晰、描述性语言和简洁。自己大声读出你自己的文字,以确保你写的不是太多,也不是太少。

告诉你的读者该做什么以及如何做。在描述你的维修程序时,务必要彻底。而不是简单地说“取出电池”,描述如何拆除它。 “使用塑料开口工具将电池撬起并从外壳中取出。”

务必正确识别工具、组件和接口。这可能听起来很明显,但是一旦打开你的设备,你可能会碰到你以前从未见过的东西。在 iFixit 上找到类似的设备并查看其术语指南,并查看我们的接口识别指南

列出所有螺丝长度(精确到十分之一毫米)和类型。例如,你可以指示读者移除四个 5.5 mm 菲利普斯#00号十字螺丝。这样,如果你的读者弄混了他们的螺丝,他们可以进行测量,并区别螺丝。

一旦你上传了照片,你可以使用 iFixit 的标记系统在必要时突出显示螺丝和其它关键部件的位置。要为图像添加标记,请转到步骤的编辑页面,单击图像缩略图上的齿轮图标,然后单击“标记笔...”

步骤中的第一个标记应为红色。仅当需要在同一步骤中标记更多项目时才使用其他颜色。按照它们在标记窗口中出现的顺序使用(红色,然后是橙色,然后是黄色等)。当你编写关于标记的要点时,将其颜色与相关标记匹配。这样红色文本就匹配红色要点,不会混乱!

Block Image

不要过度使用标记。只有在有必要指出图像中不明显的东西时才添加标记。在许多情况下,以操作动作为主的照片根本不需要任何标记。

Block Image

单击指南 “编辑” 页面顶部的 “详细信息” 选项卡,可以编辑一些重要的最终字段。读者可以通过详细信息选项卡中的大部分信息来决定是否可以完成指南,因此请务必填写所需的难度、时间和工具。

检查你的指南,是你期望的样子吗?如果是,那很好,你完成了!你可以删除 “简介” 页面上的 “正在进行中” 的标志,并将 “私人指南” 设置为“公共指南”。

Block Image
Block Image

如果你仍然需要一些修改,不要担心,一切都是可编辑的,你可以花时间完善你的工作。

维修快乐!

如果你为设备制作了多个指南,则每个指南都应该是一个完全独立的分步教程,显示从头到尾完成维修的所有步骤。这听起来像是额外的工作!但前提条件指南系统会拯救你。

前提条件指南将现有指南中的步骤添加到新指南的开头,以便它们在任何新步骤之前显示。这使你可以将指南分解为特定于一个组件,而无需重新创建或重新上载大量重复内容。例如,在大多数设备中,你需要在维修过程中尽早取出电池。你可以编写一次电池拆卸指南,然后选择电池指南作为未来指南的前提条件,而无需在每个指南的开头创建说明如何取出电池的步骤。这是更换iPhone 5电池的指南。电池拆卸指南是iPhone 5音量控制指南的“前提条件”。你可以看到,在进入音量控制之前,你必须完成与电池指南中相同的步骤。

Block Image

有效利用前提条件指南可以节省大量时间,但也存在潜在的缺陷。你只能对拆卸的部分使用前提条件指南。让我们考虑一个假想的笔记本电脑,可以按以下顺序删除组件:

1. 电池

2. RAM

3. 键盘

4. 硬盘

4. 光驱

4. 显示屏总成

请注意,硬盘,光驱和显示屏总成都具有相同的编号。这意味着一旦拆除了前三个组件,你就可以选择拆除后三个组件中的任何一个。硬盘“不是”光驱的前提条件,因为你无需卸下硬盘驱动器即可取出光驱。这可能很记住你的想法,因此绘制一个树形图显示从你的设备中拆除的组件可能会有所帮助。

使用前提条件指南时需要注意的另一件事是仅有前提条件的指南。有时你最终会从设备中取出不是单个组件的东西,而是从许多其它小组件(例如显示屏总成或主板组件)中获取子系统。仅有前提条件指南对于正确的流程非常重要,但如果将它们与其他指南一起显示可能会使读者感到困惑。这就是为什么除了你的团队和站点管理员之外,任何人都无法查看这些特定指南的原因。

仍然困惑?如何帮助你解决前提条件指南的具体示例如下。Lightning 接口 and 主板 指南都使用“主板组件”指南作为前提条件指南,但不会出现在iPhone 5设备页面。这是为了防止用户混淆“主板组件”指南和“主板”指南。主板组件包括许多关键组件,但对于试图维修 iPhone 的人来说,本身并没有多大用处。

我们在知识共享署名非商业性共享许可证

你只要标注原链接,用于非商业目的,并在类似的许可下传播维修指南的任何修改,你都可以自由重新发布和共享维修指南。

我们对以其它创造性方式使用维修指南的人非常开放。如果你想将维修指南用于商业目的,请联系 kyle [at] ifixit [dot] com。

新闻界成员可以在没有特别许可的情况下使用每个故事的三张维修指南照片。通过电子邮件联系我们,便很容易获得更多慷慨的新闻许可。

有关使用内容的更多详细信息,另请参见许可证页面。

特别感谢这些译者︰

100%

Yuting Zhao正在帮助我们修复这个世界! 想要作出贡献?
开始翻译 ›

浏览统计数据:

过去的24小时: 27

过去的7天: 235

过去的30天: 763

总计 72,769

Block Image

Creating a Guide ¶ 

The majority of repair guides on iFixit.com are written by people just like you. And we think that's fantastic! iFixit is the free repair guide for everything, written by everyone. Anyone can create a new guide, or edit an existing one. We're trying to teach the world how to fix everything, and we absolutely can't do it without your help!

Why write repair guides? ¶ 

  • Help us fix the world.
  • Empower others by showing them how to fix their devices.
  • Show your friends how smart you are.
  • Show what's inside the devices that people use every day.
  • Show the world how stuff works.
  • For the sheer joy of tinkering.
  • Teach everyone else how to open their devices.

Overview: ¶ 

In most cases, a guide on iFixit shows the removal of a specific component for replacement. The guide shows step-by-step what must be done to open the device and remove the broken component. Since reassembly is usually just the reverse of disassembly, you don’t need to write reassembly steps. By default, each guide automatically concludes:

Block Image

Each guide should contain the following: ¶ 

  • A title and brief (1-2 sentence) summary
  • An introduction that gives an overview of the process, including any warnings
  • Estimated difficulty and time required
  • A list of any required tools
  • Step-by-step disassembly instructions written in clear, complete sentences
  • One to three photos for each step
  • Keep in mind that your guides will have a global audience, so you shouldn’t rely on the text alone.
  • If needed: colored markup to highlight screws, cables and warnings with matched colored bullets in the step’s text.

How should I pick which guide to write? ¶ 

To come up with a list of possible guides, first determine the major components within your device. Then try to determine which components are most likely to break or require an upgrade. Those guides will be the most valuable to the biggest audience.

Block Image

For example, a typical laptop might contain the following major components:

  • Battery—will wear out eventually
  • RAM—popular upgrade
  • Keyboard—possible victim of water damage
  • Hard Drive—popular upgrade
  • Optical Drive—might need disassembly to remove a stuck disk
  • Motherboard—expensive component, possible victim of water damage
  • Heat Sink—thermal paste replacement is common
  • Fan—often gets dirty
  • Speakers—less important component
  • Display—likely to break

Creating more than one Guide? ¶ 

Often times, a replacement guide will require taking out more components than just the one in the replacement guide. For example, you may need to remove the rear case before you remove the battery. So the battery guide is actually two guides, a rear case removal guide and a battery removal guide. When one guide must be followed first in order to complete another guide, we call it a prerequisite guide.

Block Image

You can stack as many guides as you want, and you won’t have to remake a rear case removal guide for every component you remove afterward. It’s neat, but a little more complicated than a single long guide, so if you’re interested, check out the prerequisite section of this wiki after learning the basics below.

Pictures for your Guide: ¶ 

You don't need a lot of expensive equipment to shoot amazing guide photos—just proper technique and a little practice. Here are some tips for producing the perfect image:

  • Find a clutter-free table or flat workspace.
  • iFixit guide photos are 4:3. If possible, shoot to a 4:3 aspect ration (landscape, not portrait) so you don’t have to crop your images. Most point-and-shoot cameras use a 4:3 aspect ratio automatically, while DSLRs shoot in 3:2.
  • Use your hands/tools in each shot to demonstrate the action being performed.
  • Shoot in a first-person perspective. Try to set up each shot so that it matches what your readers will see.
  • Keep the action in focus. It's easy to accidentally focus on the background instead of the item you're working on, but incorrect focus makes the guide harder to follow!
  • Take multiple shots for each step. This way you’ll have options to choose from, and won’t need to go back and do things over again.
  • Zoom in to get detailed shots of actions, especially when performing smaller or complex tasks.
Block Image

Common photo issues to avoid: ¶ 

  • Harsh shadows: Too much light from a single source will create harsh shadows and make details harder to see. Reposition your lights or add more lights to minimize shadows. Shooting at night can be a challenge for some cameras and lights.
  • Glare: Bright lights or reflective surfaces can wash a photo out and make things hard to see. Reposition your lights and/or angle the device to eliminate glare.

Starting a Guide: ¶ 

Go to ifixit.com/new and start your new guide. After you've selected “Guide”, type in the name of your device. If your device already exists in the autocomplete drop-down, just click on it when you see it. Don't modify the name after you've clicked on it, as that will separate your new content from any existing work other users may have done.

The Introduction Tab: ¶ 

Block Image

The prompts on the page should help you along but we have some additional tips you might want to consider as well:

  • The top of the page will ask you to choose a guide type. Most iFixit guides are Replacement guides, but if you are doing more than one part replacement in a single guide, you may want to try a disassembly guide, or check out prerequisites.
  • Write a short summary for your guide. The summary is used in search results, so keep it brief (one or two sentences), and include any terms or phrases that your readers would be likely to search for. A good example of a summary might be, "Replace your dying battery to bring the power back to your iPod”.
  • Write a short introductory paragraph for your guide. The introduction should contain any background information a reader would need before they begin. Think about what you would tell a friend before doing this guide: any special requirements, hazards, why this repair might be needed, etc.

Hit save, and you’ll be delivered to step one of your new guide!

Guide Steps: ¶ 

For each step in your guide, you'll add both written instructions and photos demonstrating those instructions.

Block Image

Gear your writing towards an audience with little technical knowledge. iFixit is a website by everyone, for everyone—not just the gadget whizzes of the world. When writing your guides, ask yourself if your dad could follow your instructions. Be clear, descriptive, and concise. Read your own text out loud to yourself to be sure you’re not writing too much, or too little.

Tell your audience what to do and how to do it. It's important to be thorough when describing your repair procedure. Instead of simply saying "Remove the battery," describe how to remove it. "Use a plastic opening tool to pry the battery up and out of the case."

Be sure to identify tools, components and connectors correctly. This might sound obvious, but once you open your device up, you may run into things you've never seen before. Find a similar device on iFixit and check its guides for terminology, and have a look at our connector identification guide.

List all screw lengths (to the nearest tenth of a mm) and head types. For example, you might instruct your readers to remove four 5.5 mm Phillips #00 screws. That way if your reader mixes up their screws, they can measure them and find out which screws went where.

Markup: ¶ 

Once your photos are in place, you can use iFixit’s markup system to highlight the location of screws and other key components when necessary. To add markup to an image, go to the step’s edit page, click the gear icon on the image thumbnail, and then click “Markers…”

The first markup in a step should be red. Use additional colors only if there are more items that need to be marked up in the same step. Use them in the order they appear in the markup window (red, then orange, then yellow, etc.). When you write the bullet talking about the markup, match its color to the relevant markup. That way the red text matches the red bullet, no confusion!

Block Image

Don’t overuse markup. Only add markup where it is necessary to point something out that is not otherwise obvious in the image. In many cases, a well-composed photograph that is centered on the action won’t need any markup at all.

The Details Tab: ¶ 

Block Image

Clicking on the Details tab at the top of your guide’s Edit page lets you edit some important final fields. Most of the information in the details tab is necessary for a reader to decide if they can complete the guide, so be sure you fill out the difficulty, time required, and tools required.

Review! ¶ 

Look over your guide, is it everything you were hoping it would be? Then great, you’re done! You can delete the In Progress flag on the Intro page, and set the Privacy to Public.

Block Image
Block Image

If you still need some polishing, don’t worry everything is fully editable and you can take your time perfecting your work.

Happy Fixing!

Bonus Round: Prerequisites ¶ 

If you're making more than one guide for your device, each guide should be a completely independent step-by-step tutorial, showing all the steps to complete a repair, from start to finish. That sounds like a lot of extra work! And it would be, if not for the prerequisite system.

Prerequisites add the steps from existing guides to the beginning of your new guide, so that they show up before any new steps. This allows you to break your guides up to be specific to one component, without recreating or re-uploading a lot of content. For example, in most devices you'll want to remove the battery early in the repair process. Instead of having to create a step explaining how to remove the battery at the beginning of every guide, you can write the battery removal guide once, then select the battery guide as a prerequisite in future guides. Here's a guide for replacing an iPhone 5 battery. The battery removal guide is a prerequisite for the iPhone 5 Volume Controls guide. You can see that before you even get to the volume controls, you must go through the same steps that are found in the battery guide.

Block Image

Effective use of prerequisites can be a huge time saver, but there are potential pitfalls. You can only use prerequisites for portions of the disassembly that are sequential. Let's consider an imaginary laptop, where the components can be removed in the following order:

1. Battery

2. RAM

3. Keyboard

4. Hard Drive

4. Optical Drive

4. Display Assembly

Notice that the hard drive, optical drive, and display assembly all share the same number. This means that once you've removed the first three components, you can choose to remove any of the next three. The hard drive is not a prerequisite for the optical drive because you do not have to remove the hard drive to take out the optical drive. This can get tricky to keep track of in your head, so drawing a tree diagram showing the order components are removed from your device may be helpful.

Another thing to watch out for when using prerequisites is prerequisite-only guides. Sometimes you'll end up taking something out of your device that isn't a single component, but rather a subsystem of many other small components, such as a display assembly or motherboard assembly. Prerequisite-only guides are incredibly important to proper guide flow, but having them show up with your other guides may confuse readers. That's why these particular guides will not actually be viewable to anyone except your team and site admins.

Still confused? How about a concrete example of prerequisite-only guides to help you out. Both the iPhone 5 Lightning connector and logic board guides use a "logic board assembly" guide as a prerequisite, but that doesn't show up in the guide list on the iPhone 5 device page. This is to keep users from getting mixed up because there is a "logic board assembly" guide, as well as a "logic board" guide. The logic board assembly includes a number of key components, but by itself isn't of much use to someone trying to fix their iPhone.

Bonus Round: How are repair guides licensed? ¶ 

We license all user-contributed repair guides under the Creative Commons Attribution Noncommercial Share Alike license.

You are free to republish and share repair guides as long as you attribute the source link, use it for a noncommercial purpose, and distribute any modifications of the repair guide under a similar license.

We're very open to people using repair guides in other creative ways. If you want to use a repair guide for a commercial purpose, contact kyle [at] ifixit [dot] com.

Members of the press may use three repair guide photos per story with attribution without specific permission. More generous press licensing is easily obtainable by emailing us.

Also see the Content Licensing page for more more details on using content.

View Statistics:

Past 24 Hours: 26

Past 7 Days: 233

Past 30 Days: 1,255

All Time: 40,932