跳转到主内容

你刚刚从正在使用的平板电脑中移除了破解的屏幕怎么办?不要扔掉它;回收它。

电子产品中含有各种令人讨厌的化学物质和有毒物质,不应送到垃圾填埋场。 电子废料是一场日益严重的国际危机。作为维修技师,你必须是解决方案的一部分。

不仅是电子废料回收即每个维修技术人员应该做的负责任的事情,这也是法律。作为做正确事情的额外奖励,许多电子废料回收商将为回收进行支付。

回收标准

并非每个回收公司都值得你送去电子废料。根据巴塞尔行动网络(BAN)的反电子废料十字军估计,高达70-80%的被称为“回收”的电子垃圾被送往发展中国家。在加纳、印度和中国这样的地方,收入低的工人,有时候是孩子,会把废物分类和分开,吸收有毒烟雾,因为他们会熔化电路板和其他部件,以获取内部的贵重金属。在你选择一家回收公司之前,做一些关于他们对所收到硬件如何处理的研究 —— 如果他们不能或不会告诉你,这是一个不好的迹象。

你怎么知道哪些回收公司值得信赖?这不像你希望的那样清楚明了。但有一些工具可以帮助像我们这样的消费者找到信誉良好的公司。在美国,有两个主要的认证组:来自环境监督机构BAN的 e-Stewards 和来自非盈利 SERI 的负责任的回收 Responsible Recycling(R2)。 这是大多数R-2认证回收商列表,和可搜索的e-Stewards 回收商数据库R2和e-Stewards都通过“认证机构”认证回收商,这些认证机构是独立公司,由ANSI-ASQ国家认证委员会认证。

那么,R2和e-Stewards之间的区别是什么? 我们调查了一下。一些回收商仅通过了一个认证,而另外一些同时拥有双重认证。我们的底线是:我们已对它们进行了审核,并且我们都支持这两种认证措施。当你想要回收电子产品时,你可以信任具有这两种认证的回收商。

了解电子废料法律并遵守它

美国没有一个全国通用的电子废料法律。但是,个别州已通过州内电子废料法律。以下列表是社区建立的列表。如果你的州未在下面列出,并不代表你所在的州没有可遵循的电子废料法。

加州

佐治亚州

伊利诺伊州

印第安纳州

肯塔基州

马里兰州

纽约州

宾夕法尼亚州

得克萨斯州

得克萨斯州要求所有制造新电脑的公司必须为顾客提供免费回收。

中国

中国已经2008年8月20日国务院第23次常务会议通过,自2011年1月1日起施行废弃电器电子产品回收处理管理条例

欧洲

欧盟有电子废料指南在第5条中规定所有家庭都可以免费归还其电子废料。你可以免费退回无法修复的设备到以下:

*专门的回收设施,

*你购买新产品的经销商,甚至是电子商家,

*或百货公司,他们有义务收回小设备,而你无需购买新产品。

在许多国家,电池、锂电池和灯具可以在超市和大量小型零售商店中回收,你无需购买新产品。

以下列表包含特定国家/地区的解决方案,可用于查找你附近的电子废料回收点。

比利时

法国

德国

* You may send back defect devices to professional waste management companies via DHL's electroreturn

匈牙利

意大利

荷兰

中东

中东有几个国家进行了全国性的电子废料立法,一些先去国家列在上面。

黎巴嫩

土耳其

你可以通过访问以下网站来关注此问题点击这里

特别感谢这些译者︰

100%

Yuting Zhao正在帮助我们修复这个世界! 想要作出贡献?
开始翻译 ›

3条评论

FYI: The link for your e-scrap price guide no longer works.

Erik Payne - 回复

Thanks for pointing that out. We're unable to find a different resource at this point. If anyone has a good link, please add it to the page!

Jeff Snyder -

The post above could use a bit of repair (reads: update) of its own.

http://www.electronicsrecycling.org/

The 3rd-party certification(s) mentioned above assure nothing. Here is an example of why I say that. Total Reclaim, once the largest electronics recycler in the PNW was also the most certified (R2, e-Steward, ISO, all 3) at the time of being caught breaking the law. Total Reclaim is not the only example of electronics recyclers holding one or both 3rd-party certifications violating either the certification guidelines and/or the law in general.

https://resource-recycling.com/e-scrap/2...

Don - 回复

添加评论

浏览统计数据:

过去的24小时: 29

过去的7天: 227

过去的30天: 1,124

总计 9,048

What do you do with that cracked screen you just removed from the tablet you're working on? Don't throw it out; recycle it.

Electronics contain all sorts of nasty chemicals and toxic materials and should not be sent to a landfill. E-waste is a growing international crisis. You, as a repair technician, must be part of the solution.

Not only is e-waste recycling the responsible thing that every repair technician should do, it's the law. And as an added bonus to doing the right thing, many e-waste recyclers will pay for e-scrap materials.

Recycling Standards ¶ 

Not every recycling company is worthy of your e-waste. Up to 70-80% of the e-waste that is supposedly “recycled” is sent to developing countries, according to estimates by the anti-e-waste crusaders at Basel Action Network (BAN). In places such as Ghana, India, and China, poorly paid workers, sometimes children, sort and take apart the waste, breathing toxic fumes as they melt down circuit boards and other parts to get at precious metals inside. Before you pick a recycling company, do some research about what they do with the hardware they receive — if they can’t or won’t tell you, that’s a bad sign.

How can you tell which recycling companies are trustworthy? It’s not as cut and dried as you might hope. But there are some tools to help consumers like us find reputable companies. In the US, there are two major certification groups: e-Stewards, from the environmental watchdog BAN, and Responsible Recycling (R2), from non-profit SERI. Here’s a list of most of the R2-certified recyclers, and here’s a searchable database of e-Stewards recyclers. R2 and e-Stewards both certify recyclers through “certifying bodies,” which are independent companies, who are in turn certified by the ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board.

So, in all that alphabet soup, what’s the difference between R2 and e-Stewards? We looked into it. Some recyclers are certified only by one, and others have both certifications. The bottom line: We’ve reviewed them both, and we support both measures of accreditation. When you’re looking to recycle your electronics, you can trust a recycler with either certification.

E-Waste Laws and How to Follow Them ¶ 

United States of America ¶ 

The United States of America does not have a national e-waste mandate. However, individual states have passed state e-waste laws. The list below is a community-built list. If your state isn't listed below, don't assume there's not state e-waste law for you to follow.

California ¶ 

Georgia ¶ 

Illinois ¶ 

Indiana ¶ 

Kentucky ¶ 

Maryland ¶ 

New York ¶ 

Pennsylvania ¶ 

Texas ¶ 

Texas requires all companies that manufacturer new computers to offer free recycling for consumers.

Hungary ¶ 

Lebanon ¶ 

2 Comments

FYI: The link for your e-scrap price guide no longer works.

Erik Payne - Reply

Thanks for pointing that out. We're unable to find a different resource at this point. If anyone has a good link, please add it to the page!

Jeff Snyder -

View Statistics:

Past 24 Hours: 1

Past 7 Days: 10

Past 30 Days: 44

All Time: 2,462