Skip to main content

Fix Your Stuff

Right to Repair

Store

The Samsung Galaxy S4, model i9505, features a 13-megapixel rear camera, and a 5-inch 1080p display.

648 Questions View all

How do I permanently delete files from storage?

It says my memory is getting full. I have deleted a lot of pictures off my phone but when I sync's up to my computer all the pictures are still there. How do I erase stuff from memory that I already deleted?

Answer this question I have this problem too

Is this a good question?

Score 10

Comments:

Yes its the same problem what i delete after few minutes all reappear again

How do i delete permeability

by

I want to delete the whole internal storage because if it is searched in the PC it all comes.

by

im needing to delete all the up loading ive put in storage. my phone is Galaxy S6

by

Add a comment

SKIP THE UPGRADE

Save by fixing with an all-in-one kit.

Shop iPhone Fix Kits

SKIP THE UPGRADE

Save by fixing with an all-in-one kit.

Shop iPhone Fix Kits

5 Answers

Open My Files and go through all the files, delete the ones you don't want

Was this answer helpful?

Score 0

Comments:

How do I open "My Files" - I do not have this on my display.

by

I've tried this, and the photos are still in my gallery.

by

I need to gallery's footed delete please help me

by

Add a comment

its in the tools icon on your phone

Was this answer helpful?

Score 0
Add a comment

You can directly delete unwanted files from your phone by pressing [delete] button on phone. If you want to delete them permanently without recovery, you can use Samsung data eraser tool.

Was this answer helpful?

Score 0

Comments:

how do I recover pic's that were deleted. My phone said that device storage was full. not sure what I did but all my pics are gone

by

You can use pro data recovery tool to get them back if they are not overwirrten. There are lots of such tools online, just search it online.

by

Add a comment

after deleting you should not sync your device right away. maybe the sync software have backed up the data you have before. you should check the back up setting on your sync software maybe get a new back up.

Was this answer helpful?

Score 0
Add a comment

it’s not an answer but a comment to “use file manager and delete from there” This did not work either when I went to gallery it was back. However I just read that after this you should off sync. for a while ??? A real pain it should be easier than this

Was this answer helpful?

Score 0
Add a comment

Add your answer

midboe6 will be eternally grateful.
View Statistics:

Past 24 Hours: 2

Past 7 Days: 41

Past 30 Days: 146

All Time: 44,476