If you connect it to iTunes and select the device there should be an option that says reset or format device. If you select this option all data will be removed allowing the new owner to use the iPod with their computer and music library.
Reputation over time
It looks like this user hasn't gained any reputation yet.
Once they have, you'll be able to view a graph of their reputation gained over time.
Here's a preview of what the graph will look like: