Hi, Thank you for visiting my profile page!

I grew up in Japan and lived in Yamaguchi, Kobe, Tokyo, the Island of Oahu in Hawaii then currently I live in beautiful coastal town in the Central Coast, California. My everyday life is just SO busy with raising two toddler girls. But I am amazed everyday to see how fast they grow up and learn to do new things so quickly. I enjoyed Tokyo life so much... went to so many nice restraints, shops, amusement places and seen great shows in busy city life. After I moved to California, my life has changed so much. Close to ocean and mountain, Slow life, Clean air, Toddler-friendly life... yes, I love where I am and what I am doing here.

初めまして!iFixit本社でウェブサイトの日本語翻訳を担当をしています。日本で生まれ育ち、5年前にカリフォルニア、セントラルコーストへ移ってきました。翻訳作業をしながら2歳と4歳の女の子の子育てに毎日遁走しています。以前の東京生活では大都会ならではの多忙で楽しい生活を満喫しましたが、現在はすぐ近くに美しいビーチ、山、ワイナリーやオーガニックファームといったより自然に近い生活をしています。日本ではセントラルコーストが知られていませんが、ロサンゼルスから車で3時間、サンフランシスコから4時間の間に位置し、子育てするには最適の場所です。ぜひ足を伸ばしてみませんか?

Block Image

⚫︎Favorite thing in my life...

  • Hula Dance
  • Recharge in immersing myself in the ocean of Hawaii

( The water in the Central Coast is deadly cold!)

  • Traveling

( I have traveled to 20 countries so far...

my next adventure would be Tahiti, hopefully :)

  • House Design

(I am a Dwell Magazine Reader!

I love Mid-Century Style)

  • Cooking Japanese foods such as
  • Tempura, Udon, Sushi, Katsu-don...anything!
Block Image

⚫︎Favorite things to do at the Central Coast

  • Beach walking with kids
  • Visiting beautiful wineries
  • Drive-in-Theater
  • Relaxing at cozy-coffee shop in SLO
  • Driving along Oceano Dunes with Truck (not mine!)
  • Fresh fruits U-Pick at Rutiz Farm and at Cal Poly
  • Avila Barn for fresh corn
Block Image

⚫︎Favorite Base Ball Team

 San Francisco Giants

⚫︎Favorite NFL Team

 San Francisco 49ers

⚫︎Favorite words

"Start where you are. Use What you have. Do what you can. - Arthur Ashe"

" The way we talk to our children becomes their inner voice - Peggy O"mara"

Block Image