Skip to main content

You're viewing a previously published version of this guide.  View latest version

Older Newer

Introduction

If it says "Too many pattern attempts..." or not working Android system, or you want to erase all data.

__________Video tutorial:__________

Video Overview

  1. From the reset hole we can make reset without erasing data. From the reset hole we can make reset without erasing data. From the reset hole we can make reset without erasing data.
    • From the reset hole we can make reset without erasing data.

  2. Power of the tablet. Push and hold Vol(+) and Power On keys together in the same time. Power of the tablet. Push and hold Vol(+) and Power On keys together in the same time. Power of the tablet. Push and hold Vol(+) and Power On keys together in the same time.
    • Power of the tablet. Push and hold Vol(+) and Power On keys together in the same time.

  3. Now you are in the Boot Mode menu. With Vol(+), (-) go to [SD Update Image Mode] and select it with Power On key. Pressing the Power On key too quickly may turn off the tablet screen. You'll need to press and hold for about a second to select [SD Update Image Mode].
    • Now you are in the Boot Mode menu. With Vol(+), (-) go to [SD Update Image Mode] and select it with Power On key.

    • Pressing the Power On key too quickly may turn off the tablet screen. You'll need to press and hold for about a second to select [SD Update Image Mode].

  4. Now you are in Android System Recovery Menu. Choose "wipe data / factory reset", "Yes -- delete all user data". And finally "reboot system now". Now you are in Android System Recovery Menu. Choose "wipe data / factory reset", "Yes -- delete all user data". And finally "reboot system now". Now you are in Android System Recovery Menu. Choose "wipe data / factory reset", "Yes -- delete all user data". And finally "reboot system now".
    • Now you are in Android System Recovery Menu. Choose "wipe data / factory reset", "Yes -- delete all user data". And finally "reboot system now".

  5. After restart you will have empty (free of data) device and access to it. After restart you will have empty (free of data) device and access to it. After restart you will have empty (free of data) device and access to it.
    • After restart you will have empty (free of data) device and access to it.

ZFix

Member since: 12/09/2013

179,910 Reputation

324 Guides authored

Team

Master Techs Member of Master Techs

Community

300 Members

1,006 Guides authored

View Statistics:

Past 24 Hours: 1

Past 7 Days: 4

Past 30 Days: 31

All Time: 69,948