Skip to main content

Fix Your Stuff

Right to Repair

Parts & Tools

Help

Revision to Microsoft Zune 30

Andrew Optimus Goldheart

Caution: As with erasing content in the previous step, this action will remove everything from your Zune. Assuming your Zune still works well enough to do so, back up anything you want to save before proceeding.
 
Hold both the back and top buttons until the Zune starts to restart. When it does, immediately press and hold the back, left, and center buttons on the pad. This will cause the Zune to restart again '''//we need to check this with the Zune and make sure we're describing it right... -andrew//'''again, and display "Please wait," followed by "Clearing contents. Please wait." When it has finished, the Zune will display "Connect Zune to your PC." Do so, and run the latest version of the Zune software on your computer, which will automatically install the latest firmware on your Zune.
Hold both the back and top buttons until the Zune starts to restart. When it does, immediately press and hold the back, left, and center buttons on the pad. This will cause the Zune to restart again '''//we need to check this with the Zune and make sure we're describing it right... -andrew//'''again, and display "Please wait," followed by "Clearing contents. Please wait." When it has finished, the Zune will display "Connect Zune to your PC." Do so, and run the latest version of the Zune software on your computer, which will automatically install the latest firmware on your Zune.
 
== Zune won't turn on ==
=== Bad Display ===
 
If the screen looksdisplay is pixelated or cracked, or if you can get auduio and the screen doesn't turn on, it is possible thatmusic to play with a blank screen, the display is bad and needs to be [guide|1227|replaced].
If the screen looksdisplay is pixelated or cracked, or if you can get auduio and the screen doesn't turn on, it is possible thatmusic to play with a blank screen, the display is bad and needs to be [guide|1227|replaced].
 
=== Bad Logic Board ===

To undo the changes made by this version, click 'Revert Changes.' This will automatically restore the previous version of this guide.

Revert Changes