Skip to main content

Fix Your Stuff

Right to Repair

Parts & Tools

Help

Revision to Microsoft Zune 30

jmorri04

=== Restore Zune ===
 
A last step to try, restoring your Zune deletes everything, content and software, from your Zune, allowingZune. This allows you to revert everything to the state it left the factory in.
A last step to try, restoring your Zune deletes everything, content and software, from your Zune, allowingZune. This allows you to revert everything to the state it left the factory in.
 
Caution: asAs with erasing content in the previous step, this action will remove everything from your Zune. Assuming your Zune still works well enough to do so, back up anything you want to save before proceeding.
Caution: asAs with erasing content in the previous step, this action will remove everything from your Zune. Assuming your Zune still works well enough to do so, back up anything you want to save before proceeding.
 
Hold both the back and top buttons until the Zune starts to restart. When it does, immediately press and hold the back, left, and center buttons on the pad. This will cause the Zune to restart again '''//we need to check this with the Zune and make sure we're describing it right... -andrew//''', and display "Please wait," followed by "Clearing contents. Please wait." When it has finished, the Zune will display "Connect Zune to your PC." Do so, and run the latest version of the Zune software on your computer, which will automatically install the latest firmware on your Zune.

To undo the changes made by this version, click 'Revert Changes.' This will automatically restore the previous version of this guide.

Revert Changes