Reattaching these connectors is the sole reason this guide is marked “Very Difficult”.
To revise a reply I made quite a few years ago:
Removing the motherboard will not erase the data, but keep in mind that the data is stored on a chip on the motherboard. If you replace the motherboard, your data will still be on the old chip; it will, in effect, be erased.
Once they have, you'll be able to view a graph of their reputation gained over time.
Here's a preview of what the graph will look like:
No reputation gained yet.