Skip to main content

Fix Your Stuff

Right to Repair

Store

Changes to Step #3

Edit by Sandra Hiller

Edit approved by Sandra Hiller

Before
After
Unchanged

Step Lines

[* black] After the 10 seconds, release the sleep/wake button, but continue to hold the volume down button for another 10 seconds. Pay attention! Unlike recovery mode where you get to see the message ‘Connected to iTunes’, the screen will remain black in DFU mode.
[* black] If you do see the connected to iTunes message, this means going to DFU mode has failed, and you have to start over from step 1.