Skip to main content

Fix Your Stuff

Right to Repair

Store

Changes to Step #3

Edit by Mike

Edit approved by Mike

Before
After
Unchanged

Step Lines

[* icon_note] A warning window will pop up and ask if you wish to continue with the erasing process.
[* black] Click "Erase" on the warning window that has popped up.
[* black] When you are asked if you want to use the new drive to backup data with time machine, click "Cancel."
[* black] After the drive has been erased, quit Disk Utility.
[* black] The new hard drive should now appear on your computer’s desktop.