Skip to main content

An external multi-display device that adds up to three monitors to your computer. Available in DisplayPort, Digital, or Analog Editions.

2 Questions View all

Configuration is lost after reconnecting the Matrox

Hello,

The configuration is lost every time the user reconnects to Matrox device. Each time we need to recongifure it. Can you please advise?

Thanks,

Nadir

Answer this question I have this problem too

Is this a good question?

Score 0
Add a comment

1 Answer

Most Helpful Answer

I'm assuming that you're using this with a Mac. I have limited experience with these Matrox devices but I've installed and troubleshoot a couple of them.

What you're describing sounds like a possibly corrupted preference file or support file, that the Matrox Powerdesk software relies on to determine the settings you have defined. I would troubleshoot it by removing or renaming the following file, which should force the Matrox software to create fresh copies of the files.

User/~/Library/Preferences/com.matrox.powerdesk.plist

Good luck!

Was this answer helpful?

Score 1

Comments:

Sorry, I am tlaking about windows 7 configuration 64 bits.

by

Add a comment

Add your answer

Nadir Pezerovic will be eternally grateful.
View Statistics:

Past 24 Hours: 0

Past 7 Days: 1

Past 30 Days: 1

All Time: 471